AI

Don’t do this!

Most salespeople I train use AI in the wrong way. They want to use it for tasks like:

❌ Writing an entire sales email

❌ Writing an entire LinkedIn post

In an era of AI and automation, buyers are no longer sure whether something has been sent by a robot or a real person. What makes you stand out is your own unique perspective.

BUT I’m not advocating to never use AI, and sellers that don’t use AI at all will get left behind.

So what should you use AI for:

  • Researching companies

  • Finding industry statistics and data

  • Getting a summary of a company report

  • Asking AI for ideas

Prompts for that would look like:

  • Tell me what’s happened in the last 3 months at (company name)

  • Tell me some interesting statistics about (insert topic)

  • Give me an 100 word summary of the 2023 annual report for (company name)

Once AI has given you this information, it is down to you to make it your own.

DON’T just copy and paste it. Otherwise your job is useless.

When people ask “will AI take sales jobs?”. My answer is always:

“Yes but only for the salespeople who are acting like robots.”

Reply

or to participate.